Download Backblaze for your operating system (Windows/Mac). Double-click the file and run the installer. Follow any on-screen instructions to grant Backblaze access to your storage drive.

Backblaze only lets you select drives, and relies on an exclusion set up to remove items from the backup. By contrast, Jungle Disk has extraordinarily finely detailed settings and choices for both Oct 29, 2017 · Backblaze Review: With Unlimited Cloud Space Cloud computing is getting much attention in the past couple of years, as it’s one of the best ways to store and utilize your data. Sure, it comes with its own advantages and disadvantages, but I, and probably you, still use cloud services to store your files. Files change and Backblaze backs them up. By default, Backblaze simply backs up all the time so you dont have to remember. But if you wish, you can schedule Backblaze to backup at a convenient time or only when you click "Backup Now". Unlike Carbonite, Backblaze also backs up external USB and Firewire drives. Manually deleting Backblaze leftovers can be a laborious task for inexperienced Mac users. If you are still not sure how to delete app remnants entirely, or you would like to save time in removing Backblaze alone with all its remnants, well, utilizing a professional removal tool is a better option for you, compared with the manual removal.

Jul 11, 2020 · (MUST READ) 58 user reviews of Backblaze. Ask a question about Backblaze or submit your own review at MacUpdate. (Unlike Backblaze). It's also an entirely Mac

Jul 27, 2018 · Backblaze was designed and developed by former Apple engineers using Apple's Xcode, making it the logical choice for performance and security for Mac users (though PC users can also use the Jul 11, 2020 · (MUST READ) 58 user reviews of Backblaze. Ask a question about Backblaze or submit your own review at MacUpdate. (Unlike Backblaze). It's also an entirely Mac Apr 24, 2020 · Backblaze has a lot of users and a lot of fans, and it's easy to see why – if you want to back up everything from one computer and its external drives, simply and securely, without spending too May 15, 2020 · Backblaze is one of the most popular cloud backup services around right now, and it’s easy to see why. It costs only $5 a month per PC or Mac for unlimited cloud storage, making it one of the most

Feb 22, 2019 · Backblaze is a streamlined and secure online backup service. It's good for novices, but it may frustrate users who want more control over backups.

May 18, 2020 · BackBlaze review here has proven again that cloud backup services shouldn’t need to be expensive or complicated, especially when it comes to backing up your files. So, if you’re a newcomer, you should know that BackBlaze’s approach towards backing up your files is about simplicity and affordability. Read on for our detailed review as we install, configure, and restore files. Signup and Installation This was super easy. We entered some basic information and then downloaded the Backblaze software to the desktop (mac). We installed it with no issues. On a Mac you access Backblaze through your Mac System Preferences. I am using Mac and it hooks right up to the System Preference, eliminating the need to open a separate app. Overall, Backblaze offers everything I was looking for a backup service (fast simple and reliable) that I can use to back up lots of files (6TB) to cloud. Jun 09, 2020 · Backblaze Review. Backblaze was originally released in 2007 as a personal cloud backup system. Throughout the years, Backblaze Inc. expanded its product line to include the Business Cloud Backup system and the B2 Cloud Storage system. If you are interested to know more, then I suggest you read this comprehensive Backblaze Review below.